Reindeer mammy and baby

reinfhia8

Oh I made the cutest reindeer today.I just have to show them off.

First thing this morning one of the boys put in a request for a reindeer.

So real quickly I made one and then of course he had to have a mammy…

reinfhiababy

 What I used

Coloured card

Scissors and tape

Twigs

A frozen cranberry

reinfhia4

What I did 

First I cut 2 rectangles of card,a big one for the body and

a smaller one for the head.Then I rolled them in to a tube and taped them in place.

reinfhia

reinfhia3

reinfhia5

Next I poked 4 really small holes in the bottom and carefully twisted the twigs in for legs.

I did the same for antlers.I used pipe cleaners for the baby’s antlers and twigs for the mama.I stuck eyes on the baby but the mama looked so good I thought that I might leave her.

I was wondering what to use for a nose when I remembered the frozen cranberries in the freezer.

reinfhia6

 The cranberry was secured with a piece of pipe cleaner poked through the card and then I stuck the nose on top.

I used a leaf for a tail.

They will not last long if they are played with but that’s okay.

reinfhia9

One thought on “Reindeer mammy and baby

Leave a Reply

